Prague

Hotel San Marco Palace***

8.1
San Marco Palace***
33 Reviews
Appreciation 8.1

33 Reviews (1..10)

25/06/2009
robert
A good hotel in prime location
San Marco is in a good location from the main square,about a 15 min walk downhill.Good value for money,very large rooms,and very clean.Breakfast was a selection of cheeses and salamis,breads and cake,toaster is also provided.Only problem we encounterd was the beds,although large and comfy our lats under the mattress collapsed each night,neither my self or partner are large,some people may find it uncomfortable.Overall a good clean hotel in a good location we would use it again and would recomend it.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2009
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Tara
Fantastic!
everything was great
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJanuary 2009
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Helen
San Marco
Not too far out - about 15 min walk to Old Square. Bring your ear plugs (they saved us!). You dont expect air con for this money but it is on a main road and so if your room is forward facing you will get traffic noise (it seems to be near to a hospital - lots of sirens at night). Other than that good breakfast and clean - no complaints
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2008
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Rocco
san marco prague
good value for money. position excellent. breakfast the best!!!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJune 2008
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Megan
very well located- just a couple of blocks walk to Wenceslas square. Transport all very close by. lovely staff. clean. big rooms. breakfast satisfying. i would recommend this hotel to others.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Bavesh
The Hotel San Marco was a nice clean place to stay. The rooms are generous in size and the bathrooms are clean. Breakfast is great and the hotel location of the hotel is great (very close to IP Pavlova metro and tram stop). I must complement the Hotel staff, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We were travelling with two children (aged 2 and 5) and the front desk staff offered great advice on sites that would interest children. They were also very friendly to our kids which made us feel more relaxed. All in all I would recomend this place.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
susan
I have stayed here before and as last time it was clean, comfortable and good value for money. Easy to get to the transport system and a couple of good local places to eat and drink. Will stay again next year.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Heiko
nice and clean rooms (very big, too - however, keep windows shut when room faces the main road), cosy lounge with internet access, friendly service at reception, good breakfast - only the breakfast room itself is not very comfortable (small and without windows) - all in all: good and recommendable middle-class hotel, good value for money
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Catherine
I would recommend the San Marco Palace Hotel in Prague to others. It was an excellent hotel, close to the city centre. We had a quad room, which turned out to be like an apartment at the top of the hotel. We had two bedrooms and a lovely bathroom with a shower. We had fresh towels every day. The rooms themselves were spacious and clean. There were armchairs and wooden chairs to sit on if you wished. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast including cereal, toast and marmalade, cheese, cold meat, bananas, tomatoes and cucumber, Fruit juice was also available and tea and coffee. The receptionist was also very helpful. I would love to come back and visit Prague and I would have no hesitation in staying at the San Marco Palace Hotel. The only thing I would say is that if your room has a window to the front of the hotel, there is a lot of traffic noise because it is a busy road, but you get used to that. It is certainly the best value for money that I have come across.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2006
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
James
The hotel was very clean, well presented and the staff were very friendly. Would stay here again. Thanks
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJune 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0