Prague

Hotel Leonardo****

7.5
Leonardo****
24 Reviews
Appreciation 7.5
Location 9.5
Service 9.5
Value for money 7.0
Food 9.3
Rooms 7.5
Hygiene 9.0

24 Reviews (1..10)

25/06/2009
Stuart
We loved the Leonardo
We stayed at the Leonardo Hotel on a friend's recommendation and would definitely go back there. Very centrally located, within walking distance of everywhere. Very polite staff, who sorted out a problem with our room electrics very quickly. We also liked the hotel breakfasts very much, as self-service with lots of choice available. The other good point is that this hotel is on a quieter street so we weren't disturbed by noise from the street, which can be a problem in city centres with all the stag/hen do's etc! The only small downside was our room got very hot, as we were on the top floor. Also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but maybe this is the norm in this part of Europe. Wouldn't bother with the hotel restaurant for an evening, the portions were a bit small. Lots of better restaurants nearby.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateApril 2009
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
11/06/2008
Henrita en Michel
Leonardo is a pleasant, recently renovated hotel in Tuscan style. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Possible complaints are directly taken into account. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. It's a five minute walk from Karels bridge. If we go to Praha again in the future, we will certainly choose this hotel again.
  • Travel partyWith partner
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 9.0
Appreciation 9.0
Location 9.0
Service 9.0
Value for money 9.0
Food 9.0
Rooms 9.0
25/06/2009
Katherine
Stayed at this hotel 11th-15th July 2007 Great Hotel,only complaint was the air conditioning was not sufficient to cool the room.Great location only minutes from Charles Bridge.10 minutes from Old Town and 15 to Wenseslese Square (walking)would stay here again. Also excellent price for hotel. Would also book again with skoosh.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Neil
Great location and staff fine. Room was on 2 levels - upper level with bed had low beams (ouch!) and steps up to - ok during the day but precarious during the night. Also, Prague was very hot during our visit - the room had aircon which kept the lower level cool but the upper level was like a sauna the whole time which made sleep uncomfortable. In summary, it was ok but I'd try somewhere else next time.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2005
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
25/06/2009
Heather
The hotel is in a very central location which is great as the city is not that hard to travel around by foot. The Staff were great apart from 1 that gets your back up and he sure did. We had requested a smoking double room and because of our late check-in we had a non smoking, twin beds as that was all that was available so there was no choice. Not impressed. The Breakfast were great, a little bit for everyones taste and it all tasted very good and fresh.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2005
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
25/06/2009
simon
An excellent hotel, with attentive staff and only 3 minutes from Charles bridge. We had a room on the top floor and so the attic beams made the bed area a bit of a hazard for my husband at 6'4", however it added character to the room. That said, the bathroom was fantastic, the breakfasts were all you could eat and excellent choice, both cooked and buffet. An excellent hotel and one where if we visited prague again we would definately stay.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateApril 2005
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Carol
Superb location near the river, Charles Bridge 5 mins walk, Old Town Square 10 mins. Hotel staff extremely helpful & efficient. We were given a room in the newly renovated part which had fantastic bathroom upto the minute glass bowl/sink, first rate bathroom and room. Fantastic modern light fittings room oozed class. Unfortunately no safe or coffee tray and as there was still work in progress to finish the area nearby we were moved to a room facing the courtyard which had a kitchenette and balcony. The style of the room and bathroom were similar but not quite as posh. Breakfast had great a selection but my husband tried bacon eggs and sausage only once as the bacon tastes like black forest ham which is typical of the area. We had meals in the resturant; the flavours superb, last night different chef very good but the first was excellent. I have travelled the world and would use this hotel and recommend it to anyone who is very fussy and appreciates cleanliness and quality.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateApril 2005
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
David
Food was consistently excellent. Room for a family was ideal. Perfectly located near to the old town, as long as you do not mind a bit of town noise. Air conditioning was not on until June so with the windows open it could be a little noisy, children were so tired they were not affected. The staff were really friendly and service standards were very good. I would definitely recommend. It would be useful to have a little more info about the city in the hotel.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2005
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Tom
Lovely hotel, great value for money and a fantastic location. I would definitely choose to stay here again.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2005
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Brendan
The décor and general atmosphere of the hotel was really appealing and the central location was perfect. However, as they are still renovating parts of the hotel, the fumes of recent painting in our room were so overcoming we had to change after the first night. The food in the restaurant was “spot-on” and very good value, pity about the service though. I would have no hesitation in recommending this place if it were not for the poor restaurant service and strong paint fumes.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2005
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0