Prague

Hotel Amedia Theatrino****

6.4
Amedia Theatrino****
45 Reviews
Appreciation 6.4
Location 7.2
Service 3.9
Value for money 4.8
Food 7.2
Rooms 8.1
Hygiene 8.1

45 Reviews (1..10)

25/06/2009
Joan
A great hotel. Very good value. NOT within walking distance of the centre, though there is a good tram service. Lovely staff, excellent buffet breakfast. When are hotels going to stop charging for internet???? Arcotel has one free internet point at reception but charge for using internet in your room...
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJune 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Michael
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Why? Because the service was fantastic! From the moment you check in you are greeted by a professional and understanding staff. The conceriege was able to communicate in English without problems and were very helpful with all requests. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of food. The only drawback was that the rooms had no air conditioning, but temperatures of 30C are not usual for this city. The hotel is located far enough from the center to avoid all the crowds & noise, but getting there is not a problem with the quick and efficient tram system. Highly recommended!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJune 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Robert
We would definitely recommend - access to the town centre via tram was just a minute away. The decor was beautiful, especially the dining area. Breakfast excellent and served until 11:00 during the week and 12:00 at the weekend! The only negative things to say are that; we had to use the fire escape (spiral staircase) one night and that it was not lit between second and first floors; and the level of service on the Sunday was not as good as the other days of the week - we suspect some of the more senior memebers of staff were absent.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJune 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Jan
Skoosh offered the best description and deal for this hotel compared to other booking sites. The hotel is very friendly and accomodating. No complaints.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Brigit
This is a nice hotel, stylish and clean. With a beautiful dinning room and big rooms. Friendly staff. And the city centre is just 5-10 min by tram. I can really recommend this hotel.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Anastasia
This a very cool Hotel. A perfect blend of restored old world grandure with minimalist communist touches. The Dinning room is an absolute highlight - an old theatre with high ceilings and pretty plaster work. The breakfast buffet was also extremely good and very good value. The bedroom was also great, with the bed set into this square slightly art deco headboard. The staff were friendly and helpful in the way chech people seem to be -not gushing but quietly sincere. he ocation is slightly out of the centre but a tram stop very close by takes you into the centre in 5-10mins. The old suberb around the hotel is cool too, huge grand old buildings which have seen better days but are well worth a stroll around before you head into the beauiful centre. We really enjoyed our stay - highly recommended!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Jim
The hotel itself was very good. The room was modern and well furnished with a great view. The restaurant and bar area is very attractive and offered live piano music. There is also a "wellness centre" with a sauna, steam bath and gym equipment. My only complaint is that the hotel overbooked for the first night and sent myself, plus about 10 others to other hotels in the neighbourhood. The hotel I was sent to was decidedly inferior to the Arcotel, even though I had paid in advance.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Bluvol
Good and covenient location. Nice property. Excellent sauna. Staff is friendly. Cleaning staff could do a little better job. Restaurant on the property is expensive for breakfast. Threre are many cafes nearby with much better value. Arcotel definetly met my expectations and I would recommend it to my friends.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Andrew
Modern comfortable hotel with friendly staff in a good location - 2 minute walk to tram stop, 10 minutes to Prague centre. Food and drink expensive so bar and restaurant usually empty.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Robert
Beautiful hotel - excellent staff
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateApril 2006
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0