Prague

Hotel Vienna House Andel's Prague****

9.0
Vienna House Andel's Prague****
44 Reviews
Appreciation 9.0

44 Reviews (1..10)

25/06/2009
Tana
Very comfortable modern hotel
We stayed at Andel's for 3 nights and had an extremely comfortable stay. The room was a double but the bed was actually king size and very comfortable. The whole hotel is fitted with stylish, high quality furnishings. The buffet breakfast is the best I have ever had anywhere - a great variety of food, including cereals, fruits, breads, and hot stuff like bacon and eggs and bavarian sausages. Would definitely stay again!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2008
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Carol
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
EXCELLENT HOTEL ,EASY TO REACH BY TRAIN FROM AIRPORT AND RIGHT NEXT TO TRAM STOP. BEAUTIFUL BREAKFASTS, LOTS TO CHOOSE FROM. VERY NICE LARGE ROOM .ALL IN ALL EXCELLENT VALUE WE WERE VERY PLEASED.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Tom
Great modern hotel
This hotel really is lovely - modern but amazingly comfortable and freindly. I'm sure i'm duplicating every reviewer before me but it is a small walk to the old town and charles bridge etc but, if that's the only reason you're hesitating then don't hesitate anymore. We loved the walk and, if you really feel lazy, there's a tube that goes straight there. Great Choice.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateDecember 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Beverley
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Its modern, comfortable and a little bit of luxury. The included breakfast was a huge spread with lots of variety.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateOctober 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Jeremiah
We were upgraded to a suite from a superior room which was a good start. A very modern hotel. Very handy for the Subway and trams. The breakfast was OK they catered more more Japanese guests, not much choice if you want a full english breakfast.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
IRVING
Can't fault this excellent hotel. Easy access to town centre, very helpful and polite staff, and a great breakfast. Comfortable room with stylish bathroom with a fantastic shower.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Sam
Excellent room, we were on the 'Club' floor which included free use of the GYM/Sauna/Steamroom, breakfast delivered to the room and a few other goodies. When we arrived we were lucky to be upgraded for free to a studio room, which is much bigger and has cooking facilities. BE AWARE - if you book a standard room this will not included free use of the GYM, there is free internet in the hotel lobby - the internet in the room is very expensive! Overall - Great location, nr. good restaurants, shops, 3 metro stops to centre of town, excellent friendly service.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Alan
Really enjoyed my stay at the Andel, not right in the centre of town, but tram and metro are both nearby allowing you to travel anywhere in Prague for 220k (less than 6GBP) for 3day pass, get pass at information desk at metro station. Hotel itself is very modern and clean, breakfast is served until 10.30am, which gives you plenty of time to have a bit of a lie-in in the morning.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
25/06/2009
Richard
Excellent contemporary stylish hotel ideally located for tourist visiting the city. Beautiful room and decor, polite staff and interesting breakfasts. Thoroughly recommend
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJune 2007
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
25/06/2009
Sankarasubramanian
Modern hotel and very near the public transport.Good service. We had some problem with airconditioning but sorted out the next day. The bathroom is very modern...but a small problem...the water from shower comes out to the main area. Breakfast was great.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateApril 2007
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0