Orlando

Hotel Clarion Universal Orlando***

7,2
Clarion Universal Orlando***
11 Reviews
Appreciation 7,2
Location 7,0
Service 2,0
Food 2,0
Rooms 2,0

11 Reviews (1..10)

25/06/2009
Room
"Do Not Disturb"
This hotel was very accomodating. The people at the concierge desk were very helpful in assisting me and my guest in finding the right restaurants/entertainment around the area. I was very happy when we were even given coupons for a couple restaurants. However, I do have to say that the houskeepers are very LOUD early in the morning, screaming for each other down the hallway as early as 8am. I could not sleep, as they constantly opened doors and let them slam shut all throughout the hallway. It was very aggravating that early in the morning, a time I wanted to just rest IN PEACE.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateApril 2009
Appreciation 6,0
Appreciation 6,0
25/06/2009
larry
second time here, even better than the first.
I love coming back to this hotel, i would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice relaxing vacation. It has been the best value for my money every year. They go way above and beyond all my expectations. Even though the hotel has recently been renovated. They are renovating it once again this year. Always up to date with everything. The location is amazing. We never have to pay for parking for Universal or wet and wild because each is only about a 5 minute walk away.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateApril 2009
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
25/06/2009
Sonja
Couch was old, dirty and stained but bed was comfy
The hotel was OK, nothing fancy but we were just looking for a clean bed and a good price and this hotel fit the bill. It is an old hotel so it's corners are old and grungy in the rooms. The couch in our room was dirty, stained and gross - it was hard to believe they still had it in the room. Good news - the bed was clean and comfy and at the end of the day that is what we wanted. Next time I'd try somewhere else and hope for some place cleaner. My hubby thought it was fine too and he said he would stay there again.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMarch 2009
Appreciation 4,0
Appreciation 4,0
25/06/2009
Wolfgang
We just loved to be there
It was really good for the money I paid, the rooms were very clean, and the employees are extremely helpfull, I just would not reccomend you to trust all of the info given in the ticket shop at the lobby as they sometimes just dont get it right, the bathromms are outdated but clean for the rest it was a good choice.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateFebuary 2009
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Gary
Great value for money
we recently stayed at this hotel and i would highly recomend it. the location was fantastic. 2 mins from universal and the prime outlets shops. 10 mins from sea world and 20 mins from disney. there are some free shuttles from this hotel. we upgraded to a suite at a cost of 20 $ a night worth it. double the size of a standard room. very clean. same as with the pool very clean and always plenty of fresh towels pool side. one minor downside was the Food/Bar/shop/deli are very expensive. But when you go to florida you dont spend much time in the hotel anyway this a very relistic review of this hotel and very honest
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2008
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
25/06/2009
Rafael
excellent service, excellent kindness, excellent l
Yes. The price is excellent. We went to Wet n' Wild walking, that was like 5 minutes from the Hotel. Universal is like 5 minutes in car. The International Dr is like 2 streets from the Hotel. It's very good location. Everything (restaurants and entertainment) is close. Disney is around 25 minutes from Clarion Hotel. I recomend this Hotel.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2008
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
25/06/2009
Daniel
The Clarion Universal was perfect for us
Our Family of 4 just returned from a 14 day stay at the Clarion Universal. For the price the hotel was perfect, the room were cleaned daily, we had 2 double beds, a small fridge, and a small microwave oven. My kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and even found a little time to play on the basketball, and tennis court. All employees were friendly and helpful, and the hotels location(just off International drive) was perfect for us. I would stay at this hotel again anytime.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateAugust 2008
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Padraig
Hotel Central
Yes. I would recommend the hotel and I would be happy to return there . On the plus side: Friendly and efficient staff. Clean. Quiet at night. Pool and jacuzzi accessable from 08:00 to 23:00 with towels supplied. Centrally located. Good value for money. 30 minutes from airport. On the green tram route. Nice lobby with comfortable seating. On the negative side - just three minor quibbles: leaking bath (but we were quickly re-roomed); cane furniture in lobby needs to be washed down; buffet breakfast pricey for anyone taking just coffee and toast.
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2008
Appreciation 8,0
Appreciation 8,0
25/06/2009
Alix
Hotel Clarion - what a fantastic hotel:)
This hotel exceeded my expectations!!!! My friend and I got a great deal with this hotel and were on a tight budget. Due to the great deal I wasn't expecting much of the hotel. Firstly, the staff are super friendly and will do anything to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is perfect for those who want to go to Wet & Wild and Universal Studio's. Wet & Wild is right across the road and definate walking distance. Universal studios is about 2.5km's away and is walking distance if you enjoy walking (like my friend and I do) or a taxi will cost you no more that $10. There is also a shuttle bus to Universal Studio's. If you are on a tight budget and are not after a 5 star hotel.... this hotel is a winner!!!!!!:)
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2008
Appreciation 10,0
Appreciation 10,0
25/06/2009
GILLES
You only get what you pay for!
The hotel was fine- dated, but clean. We received an upgrade to a suite for $10 per night - well worth it! Hotel was good for budget-concious travellers- Our only real complaint was the house-keeping service! Room was tidied up - but was not properly replenished - no coffee - no Kleen-x. After 2 days without, I started helping myself to the housekeeping cart! Maids were somewhat rude!
  • Travel party
  • Travel departure dateMay 2008
Appreciation 6,0
Appreciation 6,0