Bonaire

Hotel Plaza Resort Bonaire****

7.5
Plaza Resort Bonaire****
17 Reviews
Appreciation 7.5
Location 8.9
Service 8.1
Value for money 7.1
Food 7.6
Rooms 7.8
Child friendly 6.8
Swimming pool 7.1
Hygiene 7.5

17 Reviews (1..10)

24/11/2014
Manuela Tirelli
excellent rooms and the staff was very friendly,
" my only complaints are about the food that was not very good, and the wi-fi that didnt work many times in the room. the staff is very friendly, full of attention, the resort is very beautifull, the rooms wonderfull, the sea phantastic...my stay there was amazing! I would recommend, and for sure , if one day I am back in Bonaire, I will stay again at the Plaza!!Overall , my stay there was excellent!!"
  • Travel departure dateNovember 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 10.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 10.0
09/09/2014
Rothell
Best option in Bonaire
"Plaza Resort has the largest beach. Easy walk to town or bike ride. It has improved over the last year to make it the most desire place to stay in Bonaire. "
  • Travel departure dateSeptember 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 10.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 6.0
11/07/2014
Kimberly Hall
The inclusive option is affordable and family fri
The most frustrating experience we had during our stay is the lack of qualified transportation to and from the airport. The second was the mosquitos. We saw babies covered in bites and all of our party as well. The management sprayed while we there but to no avail. On the positive side, the food was good, varied and timely. You could use a pastry chef. The desserts were bad. The pool, bar, activity center, scooter option were all excellent and the staff or the most part was accomodating. You could tell some of them were tired of dealing with tourists. It was easy for my dad to sign up and go diving but the diving itself was poor that week. All in all we had a great time and the resort made it easy to get around and meet our needs. I would absolutely set up a shuttle to the airport. You don't want to hear about what we went through with a 5 am taxi.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 6.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
06/07/2014
Judith
home away from home
plaza resort is a nice hotel. The restaurant is a bit far to walk if your on the other end of the hotel. The staff is friendly. And I like the fact that security rides up and down.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 8.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 6.0
03/07/2014
Lasse
Nice food, rundown facilities
Great food and service. Facilities are rundown and rooms are old. Many things could be easily fixed e.g. pool showers don't work. Your website gives an impession of a new and renovated resort, it isn't.
  • Travel departure dateJuly 2014
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Service 6.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 4.0
30/06/2014
Michael Bogda
Relaxed and friendly, easy dive resort
The newer rooms are very nice. The staff was very friendly. We met some great people and made some new friends. The The diving was very convenient
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 8.0
Appreciation 8.0
Service 8.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 8.0
30/06/2014
Andrew Waldbaum
Wonderful diving and very costumer centric staff
The Plaza is conveniently located, one can easy walk to the center of tone, with wonderful facilities. I highly recommend the dive operator on site, Toucan Diving, whose staff really cares about their clients,
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Service 10.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 8.0
02/06/2014
Romond
It is a friendly Resort
Plaza Resort is a great hotel, Normally I stay here everytime, But the last time I was there there was a problem with the aircondition and the room was very hott, Called front desk several time, Several maintenance guys came down to the room and check it out but could not fix it so after a while they decided to change our room! Big and enough space room but too small aircondition for the rooms. All inclusive but lack of food when the Restaurant is closed, they should start with a Snack bar! I do recommend staying at Plaza, Because they are getting Better!
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Service 10.0
Food 8.0
Rooms 6.0
02/06/2014
K Fransz
The friendly in development All-Inclusive Resort
My stay was very enjoyable. What i missed is a variety of menu on breakfast/dinner due that we stay every month in the resort. I would like to have a snackbar on the beach who serves burgers wings nuggets small bites and fries in the afternoon till dinner time. The rooms are very big, but the airco is too small for the rooms, i love the bathroom very big and spacious, I really appreciate the high security level around the Resort all time of the day. The beverages are very good made and the resort is clean and have a nice beach and pool. Maybe a life entertainment at night in weekends?(Last friday there was a small trio playing Mexican music, very great innovation) All by all nice resort, dont forget to introduce a snackbar from 2-6 and maybe a central airco system cooled by the seawater can be a great step.
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 6.0
Appreciation 6.0
Service 8.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 6.0
01/06/2014
Sarah Nagae
The thoughtfulness of the staff changed my experi
The staff really came through for me at the Plaza. They helped me through an allergy attack by upgrading my room so that there was less chance of getting more mosquito bites and they also helped me when I thought I had lost my passport. Askgar, one of the front desk attendants, was particularly helpful. If my room hadn't been upgraded, I don't think I would have been very happy in the junior suite, but the grand suite was wonderful. The pool area is very nice - clean and relaxed. The servers at the outdoor bar are very friendly, as are all the waitstaff at the restaurant. I enjoyed being on the grounds, and the beach is beautiful. Overall, I would say that the resort is very pleasant but it was the helpfulness of the staff that really made my stay special.
  • Travel departure dateJune 2014
Appreciation 10.0
Appreciation 10.0
Service 10.0
Food 6.0
Rooms 8.0